It’s gonna be another year’s wait till Game of Thrones Season 8

We’ve had our suspicions, and yesterday, HBO has finally announced that the hit series Game of Thrones will return for its six-episode, eighth and final season same time as the U.S. in 2019. And now we know that it’s not going to be like The Deathly Hollows, in which a similarly long-standing hit series divvied up its final chapter into two — it’s just going to be one season with each episode will be feature-length or anywhere from 60 to 120 minutes.

Directors for the new season are: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss, David Nutter and Miguel Sapochnik. Writers for the new season are: David Benioff & D.B. Weiss, Bryan Cogman and Dave Hill.

Season seven credits: The executive producers of Game of Thrones are David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger and Bernadette Caulfield; co-executive producers, Bryan Cogman, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and George R.R. Martin.

Stream all episodes from seasons 1 to 7 of the hit series on HBO GO. There will also be a marathon telecast of the latest season ofGAME OF THRONES, Season 7, on the weekend of January 20 and 21, from 11am on HBO SIGNATURE.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s